State Champions

Kimball wrestling made history on Saturday March 27 becoming the first State Championship Team. Kimball has been entrants in the State Tournament in 1996, 1997 (2nd), 1998, 2011 (2nd), 2012. Kimball had to beat a tough ACGC to advance to Quarterfinals in state,  they beat ACGC for the first time since 2012 by a score of 34-21. After ACGC the boys wrestled a tough Zumbrota Mezeppa team in the State Quarterfinals and beat them 35-23, advancing your Cubs to the Semifinals on March 27, making them the #1 seed. 

On March 27, the Cubs wrestled #4 seed Royalton beating them 45-26, making a straight path for the Cubs to the Finals. In the finals the Cubs faced Bertha Hewitt. The Cubs wrestled strong and beat Bertha Hewitt 49-21, winning the State Championship, for the first time in school history. 

Additionally, Kimball send 4 individuals to state. Gavin Winter took 5th place, Ashton Hanan took 3rd, Carter Holtz took 3rd and Zack Holtz took 2nd. 

We are so proud of the Wrestlers and all they have accomplished this year. We are proud to have them represent us as a School and as a Community. Great Job Guys, YOU DID IT!!

Representing your Kimball State Championship team are: 
Front row Left to right: 
Leah Schiefelbein, Cody Leither, Mark Schiefelbein, William Serbus, Zack Holtz, Brandon Guggisberg, Alex Nelson, Caden Guggisberg, Hank Meyer. 
Middle Row left to right: Blake Brutger, Jack Bollman, Jonny Serbus, Carter Holtz, Ashton Hanan, Logan Kueseke, Ace Meyer.
Back Row left to right: Assistant coach Marcus Hamer, Head Coach David Joseph, Gavin Winter, Nick Bowen, Brett Schiefelbein, Chase Anderson, Lucas Jurek, Haden Rosenow, Assistant coach Ben Fox.